Recent

Author Topic: What to buy???  (Read 4832 times)

Offline Here Fishy Fishy

• Ultra Light
What to buy???
« on: November 17, 2009, 01:08:19 pm »
Hi everyone,

I am new to this sport and just trying to decide what to buy. I have done some web surfing and from what I see I like the Malibu Kayak or the Wilderness. Can anyone let me know what is the best model for the type of fishing I do. I live in Sudbury with many small to medium size lakes. I mostly fish on these bodies of water for Bass, Pickeral and Pike but I also enjoy fishing on Georgian Bay for Rainbow trout. Even though I do not fish far from a shoreling on the big water, the water can get up quick if the weather changes as anyone who fishes these waters knows. I typically go out when the weather is good so I try to avoid rough seas. All opions are helpful, good or not so good

Thanks

Offline Axor

• Seasoned Angler
Re: What to buy???
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 04:16:11 pm »
I can reccomend to you the Ocean Kayak Trident 13 or 11, the 11 may better suit your needs. These kayaks are very well appointed and have loads of storage space for your tackle and other and other bits. Weight wise you can lift them onto the car without breaking your back. these kayaks suit any conditions and are at home on a rough sea or flat carm lake. if you do go down this route and need any rigging tips I have plenty of pics to help you on your way.

Michael  ;D
Trident 13
Prowler 13
Grandslam

Offline Here Fishy Fishy

• Ultra Light
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2009, 08:24:43 pm »
Thanks Michael,

Never thought of the Ocean's but I will have a look at those when I'm in Toronto this week

Offline Quiks

• Seasoned Angler
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2009, 10:25:58 pm »
you could go for a closed kayak 12-15 feet in lenth. since we are in canada!
From your Kayak fisherman!

http://www.kayakquebec.ca

Offline 12footer

• Seasoned Angler
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2009, 01:42:32 am »